Training Log: Day 0 – Goals and Expectations

So today, Monday May 15, is Day 0 of my 12 week journey into the Sweet Spot Base Training with TrainerRoad. I will be following the Low Volume Plan which will have me on the bike 3 days a week and roughly 3.5hrs per week.

To give an idea of what this plan is, Sweet Spot Base is a foundation training plan. It allows for an opportunity to visit form work that might get neglected during cycling season and help establish aerobic fitness.

What I am looking to get out of this plan is a some endurance and aerobic fitness. While I’m not looking to gain more speed on the bike, this will be welcomed.

I will also be training for a marathon in Oct, so this will serve as my cross training.
Leave a Reply

